JULY IN REVIEW

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

What I’ve been writing…

I’m about a third of the way through a complete rewrite of a story I drafted in the fall/winter. I don’t want to give too much away, but it’s a YA dark fantasy featuring a girl, a boy, a goblin, a talking whale, a cult, and an ocean world of perpetual darkness…

What I’ve been reading…

rat queens

  • The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
  • Crow’s Rest by Angelica R. Jackson
  • Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertelli
  • Blackbird Fly by Erin Entrada Kelly
  • The Walking Dead vol. 23 by Robert Kirkman
  • The Rat Queens vol. 2 by Kurtis Wiebe
  • Armada by Ernest Cline

What I’ve been watching/listening to/playing…

life-is-strange

  • Watching: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Inside Out, Trainwreck, Ant-Man, Dating Naked, Flight of the Conchords
  • Listening to: The XX by The XX, Stay Gold by The First Aid Kit, So Jealous by Tegan and Sara, Another Eternity by Purity Ring
  • Playing: Life is Strange, Outlast, The Stanley Parable, Gone Home

What’s new…

2015-07-29 13.48.08

  • Lots of napping
  • I spilled a lot of super glue on my hand yesterday
  • Got some swag for my book

Leave a Reply

