JUNE IN REVIEW

Here’s what I’ve been up to:

What I’ve been writing…

I finished a round of revisions on my WIP. Hoping to send it out on submission soon. As of now, it’s titled WHEN SOMETHING DISAPPEARS LIKE IT NEVER EXISTED. Elevator pitch: It’s a contemporary/urban YA about two former best friends named Nasir and Bunny. Bitter about Bunny’s transfer to a fancy private school for basketball, Nasir tries to expose evidence of recruiting violations. His actions have consequences that alter both their lives.

What I’ve been reading…

ms-marvel

What I’ve been watching/listening to/playing…

brothers_gameinformer_01

  • Watching: Orange is the New Black season 3, The Big Bang Theory reruns, Jurassic World
  • Listening to: Carrie & Lowell by Sufjan Stevens, Heartthrob by Tegan and Sara, Kindred by Passion Pit, The Earth is not a Cold Dead Place by Explosions in the Sky, Writing Excuses podcast season 4
  • Playing: South Park: The Stick of Truth, Brothers, Life is Strange

What’s new…

  • School let out for the summer, so life has been relaxing
  • I’ve been swimming 3 times a week.
  • My wife and I have been taking my dog-children to the dog-children park with some regularity.
  • I hiked the Delaware River Water Gap with a friend.
  • I painted a red room an off-white color called Hazelnut Cream. Never paint a room red. Never.
  • I’ve grilled in the middle of a thunderstorm on more than one occasion.

Leave a Reply

