UPDATE: I AM STILL ALIVE

It’s been a while since I’ve posted here, so I just wanted to let you all know that I am still alive. Winter is a crazy busy time of year for me because in addition to teaching, I also coach our school’s wrestling team. But the season is winding down so perhaps you’ll hear from me more frequently.

Anyways, here’s a real quick update on the writerly/readerly stuff I’ve been up to:

  • Revising a manuscript that I hope to send out on submission soon. I’m about two-thirds of the way through. It’s about…meh, I’ll tell you later.
  • Making final edits on AN INFINITE NUMBER OF PARALLEL UNIVERSES which is coming out in July. Woot!
  • Attended the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators winter conference in NYC. Got to meet some fellow Fearless Fifteeners and learn some more about writing. Awkward conversations. Mashed potatoes in a martini glass. Interesting speakers. Good times were had by most. Presumably.
  • I have continued to read despite failing to post any reviews. I find that when I’m pressed for time I’d rather move onto the next book instead of spending time writing a review. Lame? Maybe. Here are some highlights from what I’ve been reading: WHEN I WAS THE GREATEST by Jason Reynolds, A WORK OF ART by Melody Maysonet, THE NUMBER 7 by Jessica Lidh, THE CROSSOVER by Kwame Alexander, and THE SLOW REGARD OF SILENT THINGS by Patrick Rothfuss.

That’s it for now. I shall crawl back into my revision hole.

Lemongrab Leaves

Leave a Reply

